As always, Anthony managed to get access all areas to the hottest ticket in town! Below are some pictures from Wrestlemania week, but don’t forget to check out the full gallery here, featuring CM Punk and more!

The legend himself, Jim Ross, who is regarded by many as one of the most talented sports commentators of all-time. Behind the scenes, I’ve never spoken to a nicer man, he was very approachable and stopped to chat to me for quite a while. I asked him what his favorite Stone Cold Steve Austin moment was to commentate on, and after a long pause, he told me that it was at Backlash when Austin returned from neck surgery to help the Rock beat Triple H and the rest of the McMahons. I’ll be buying more of his BBQ sauce soon, top bloke!

A man who needs no introduction, The Viper, The Apex Predator, The Legend-Killer! Fresh from the Hall Of Fame ceremony in the American Airlines Arena, Orton was eager to get back to his hotel and have a night of relaxtion, no doubt in anticipation for his excellent match with Kane the following night. Orton was in great form and was happy to give me a few minutes of his time, don’t believe what you read, he is a nice guy even though Justin LaBar might tell you otherwise!

I was sitting in Starbucks in the Intercontinental Hotel Downtown, and the Miz strolled in with his lovely girlfriend Maryse. We sat and had a good chat over a cup of coffee and I told him of the admiration I had for him and the work he has done for the company over the years. He is definitely going to be the face of the WWE when John Cena passes the torch!

John Lauranitis AKA Johnny Ace, the man who has a phone stuck to his hand at all times! Couldn’t have tried any harder to remain in character, but he managed to crack a smile when I asked him how much his phone bill costs every month!

One of my childhood idols, X-Pac! It was a dream to meet the former face of D-Generation X, the greatest faction to ever feature in the WWF/E. He actually approached Isenberg and myself as he had met Isenberg the night before at a pre-‘Mania party. The guy gets a lot of bad press for his personal antics, but he was a real pleasure to meet!

About Anthony O' Connell

Journalism student, hard working sports-betting trader, bust most importantly a WWE fanatic!

5 responses »

  1. Jacob Kosarew says:

    i see Maryse got a mention 😉

  2. sonicgrind says:

    Was Waltman actually invited to the pre-party by WWE or did he just show up?

  3. Emma says:

    I really wish I got to meet the wrestlers, I’m so jealous. Great content 😀

Leave a Reply

